Relationship between SEO and usability/HCI

When SEO is raised in discussions, people most often start rambling on about keywords and Pagerank, they don’t often bring up usability or information architecure.  To be honest, that’s how I have also thought, at least until now, recent posts by Aaron Wall and Bill Slawski are starting to me think I have got mature SEO professionals all wrong.

Bill wrote a very interesting response to my question about the relationship which I very much agreed with.  I would like to hear more on this subject though, does anybody have any links?

Leave a Reply

